The Adventure Begins

July 5, 2008 at 12:12 pm (Uncategorized)

Before I left school this last spring, my adviser instructed me to make my trip to Costa Rica “journalistic.” So, for that purpose, (and to appease my family), thisblackbird is coming back to life.

The adventure begins with speeding, swearing, and a missed flight. But we’ll get to that later.

For now, enjoy the sights of San Jose, my home for the next five weeks, courtesy of our friends at google images.

The National Theater

The National Theater

Hotel Presidente

Hotel Presidente

Birds In Flight Near San Jose

Birds In Flight Near San Jose

Market

Market

The Rainforest

The Rainforest

Ah, I’m so excited!!

Leave a Reply

